The Foundation

The Great Falls Public Library Foundation is a private, non-profit, 501(c)(3) organization founded in 1968 to help support and promote the Great Falls Public Library.

Our Vision: Libraries create memories that last a lifetime. We provide an opportunity to pay it back and pay it forward.

Our Mission: The Foundation helps to support and promote the Great Falls Public Library and its programs. We do this through solicitation of public donations, financial stewardship of donations, and advocating for the library in the community.

The Foundation is governed by a volunteer Board of Trustees and an Executive Director.

Above: The Foundation’s “Dumpster Fire” team joins the Library’s Word Meister competition.

Executive Director:
DeAnn André

P.O. Box 742,
Great Falls, MT 59403

Current Board of Trustees:
Bill Tacke, President
Jane Newmack, Vice-President
Carrie Jensen, Treasurer
Paula Delaney
Jamie Ford
Steve Grout

Andrew Guschausky
Eric Heidle
Debbie Kuntz
Allen Lanning
Ted Lewis
Scott Smartt
Sue Warren